function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Marco RispoliMarco Rispoli 

Inner Joins in SOQL

I am totally new to SalesForce ... I literally just started playing with it 2 days ago. I signed up for a few classes (for next month) in the meanwhile I started playing with queries and I came across a situation that I can't seem to find a solution to: inner joins in SOQL.

Here's the scenario. 

I have this:
Account
and I have this:
AccountPartner
and I want to use this:

SELECT *
FROM Account AS ato, AccountPartner AS ap, Account AS afrom
WHERE ap.AccountToID = ato.AccountID
and ap.AccountFromID = afrom.AccountID;

To get this:
Join Result
How do I do it in SOQL?

PS: I dumped data in MS Access and ran the query I just pasted above ... That's where the join result set comes from.

Thank you!!
Swayam@SalesforceGuySwayam@SalesforceGuy
Hi Can You please share the exact object (Table Name) and relationship

--
Swayam
@Salesforceguy
Marco RispoliMarco Rispoli
The objects are Account and AccountPartner. I can query them in the developer console:

select AccountToId, AccountFromID FROM AccountPartner

or 

select Id, Name from Account

run just fine and return results (that's how was able to populate the tables in the Access database). 

However I can't find any information about the relationship between AccountPartner and Account ... 

Clearly it's there because the IDs are matching up.
Swayam@SalesforceGuySwayam@SalesforceGuy
Hi,

AccountPartner read-only object represents a partner relationship between two Account objects. It is automatically created when a Partnerobject is created for a partner relationship between two accounts.

I think, You won't be able to create joint Query. 

--
Regards,
Swayam
@Salesforceguy

Amit Chaudhary 8Amit Chaudhary 8
HI,

Please check below post. I hope that will help you