function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Prad NethasPrad Nethas 

Integration Technics

Hi Techies,

Hope evry one doing good. I am new to Salesforce Integraiton. Can some body help me/guide me how to start with. 
What are the best practises to learn salesforce integration. Requesting you all to give me your valuable suggestions to learn salesforce integration easily, also share your examples on salesforce integration.

Thanks in advance fellows.

Great day ahead.
Regards
Prad
Himanshu ParasharHimanshu Parashar
Hi Prad,

It would be great if you can put your requirements in details. When we talk about the integration there are n number of methods available and it all depends what technology you are going to use for that.

Here are the basic question which you need to ask yourself and post your answer here.

1. What type of integration you are looking for ?
2. Will it be inbound integration or outbound integration ?
3. If it is outbound integration what technology you are using for external system.PHP, .NET, JAVA ?
4. What will be the integration business process ?

Thanks,
Himanshu
Prad NethasPrad Nethas
Hi Himanshu,

I am looking for SOAP/REST type integration examples
Both inbound and outbound
RIght now I am looking for JAVA, PHP,

Actually I am looking for integration examples or samples to learn.

Can you please share them once if you have.

Regards
Pradeep
Jason Sun 11Jason Sun 11
There are few ways to approach this if you are doing a RESTful integration and need to send a JSON payload to an external service. Sometimes, you want to go the custom code route, and the general approach you can use is there to create a wrapper class for the request like the following:

public class SomeJSONrequestWrapper { public string record_id { get; set; } }