function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Dilyan DimitrovDilyan Dimitrov 

Custom Convert Lead Page and Lead Conversion Process Using Visualforce and Apex

Hi,

Because I'm new to VF could you please give an example how to create custom Convert Lead VF page and Lead Conversion Process and to integrate it in Salesforce?

To be more precise what I need to acheve:
1. Stop the process of converting Lead to Account.
2. Display message in the convert Lead to Account page that the respective Lead is not converted.
3. Set and Update the Lead.Status__c field to 'Existing Deal'.

Could you please advise how this can be achieved using VF?
pconpcon
I can give you some pointers as to how to convert leads in a trigger [1] (the concept is the same in a controller), but these forums are not meant for someone to write your code for you.  If you want someone to develop all of this for you, I suggest you look at the AppExchange [2] where you can find a developer looking to work on your project.

If once you have attempted this and you have some code you can share, please feel free to ask any specific questions you may have regarding any issues you have in your code.

[1] http://blog.deadlypenguin.com/blog/2014/07/23/intro-to-apex-auto-converting-leads-in-a-trigger/
[2] https://appexchange.salesforce.com/developers
Ok, thank you for your answer. I am trying to create my own custom vf page and what I would like to know and could you please advise how to be able to get and copy the source of my current vf lead convert page and change only the part where the convert button is involved. The only customization I need is to change the functionality of the convert button? Could you please help and advise because I strive to achieve that for such a long time?