function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Edward Scott 5Edward Scott 5 

Trigger not firing when using dataloader

Hi,

I was just able to get this trigger to work yesterday with the help of the community. It updates a field on the opportunity object from the opportunity team member page. It works fine whe I create an opportunity or edit one but it doesn't work when I use data loader. I am new to apex code and I saw an article about first creating a set in order to get the trigger to be a bulk trigger but I am not sure how to do it.  Here is my code I was wondering if anyone could help me. 
Trigger updateAdOps on Opportunity (after update, after insert) {

// Get Ad Ops team members & put in a map of <OpportunityId,AdOpsTeamMemberId>
  map<id,id> mOtms = new map<id,id>();
  list<OpportunityTeamMember> otms = new list<OpportunityTeamMember>([
      SELECT id,opportunityId,TeamMemberRole,UserId 
      FROM OpportunityTeamMember
      WHERE opportunityId IN :trigger.newmap.keyset()
        AND TeamMemberRole = 'Ad Ops'
      ]);

For(OpportunityTeamMember otm :otms) {
    mOtms.put(otm.OpportunityId,otm.UserId);
  }

// Re-aquire the Opportinities and Update them with the Ad Ops team member
  list<Opportunity> opportunitiesToUpdate = new list<opportunity>([SELECT id,Ad_Ops_Contact1__c FROM   Opportunity WHERE Id IN :trigger.newmap.keyset()]);
  for(Opportunity o :opportunitiesToUpdate) {
    if(mOtms.containsKey(o.id)){
      o.Ad_Ops__c = mOtms.get(o.id);
    }
  }

if (util_utilities.alreadyExecuted != true) {
    util_utilities.alreadyExecuted = true;
    if(opportunitiesToUpdate.size()>0) {
      update opportunitiesToUpdate;
    }
  }

}

pconpcon