function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
BrianBrian 

Question about exporting PriceBooks

Let me start by saying that i am not a developer, but i'm trying to help our team figure out something.  Basically, we'd like to roll out Price Books to our sales team, but we want to be able to export the product/price sheet into something like Excel or Word so that our reps can use the information in a proposal, RFP, etc.  Does anyone have suggestions on how to do this, or who we could hire to provide this type of functionality?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Brian

thetazzbotthetazzbot

Brian,

There are a few possibilities here, however, the biggest test is whether your company would pay for it to be developed specifically for you, or would your company pay a monthly service fee for a hosted option. 

Regards,

Mark Williamson
Simplified Sales
Division of Clear Choice, LLC

BrianBrian

at this point i think we are open to both options.  I'd like to understand more about how each option would be priced, and the timeline for each.  can you please elaborate?

thanks,

Brian

thetazzbotthetazzbot

Email me your contact info and I will call you..

thetazzbot@yahoo.com

Regards,
Mark Williamson
Simplified Sales
A Division of Clear Choice, LLC

thetazzbotthetazzbot

The basic factors affecting price, and capabilities are:

What type of SalesForce.com account does your company have?  Basic? Enterprise?
How many products and how complex are your products?
How many sales people?
Do you have stock documents in Excel or Word that you'd like to convert to quote templates?