+ Start a Discussion
ciccic 

Warning - Eclipse toolkit deletes all classes and trigger

If you delete a project on Eclipse, using the new version of the toolkit, it will delete all the triggers and classes from the Salesforce developer account.  It gives no warning - just asking if you want to delete the local copy of the files.   It does leave the scontrols.
 
Watch out - we had a scarey few hours recovering from that one.  The older version of the kit didn't do that.
 
Also "rename" doesn't rename - it deletes instead!!!!