function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
HamdogHamdog 

Web to Lead twist

I'm new to Salesforce development and have been tasked with a project that everyone thinks is doable, but I can't seem to find the right solution.

I'm developing for a third party where leads would be sent to different SF accounts. I will not have the username and password for the different accounts. I will have the SF login email address only. Based on that it seems that the API solution is no longer viable unless I missed something somewhere. I started looking into the Web to Lead. It appears that the OID is the unique value on the form. General SF users will not know how to retrieve this number from the html. I would like to use the SF email address as the key, is there any way to do so?

The second hurdle that I've run into are the fields on the Lead form. I would like to create my own format with a custom object and then submit the lead in the custom object format.

I'm looking for any assistance on this. With all of the development tools, there's got to be a way to accomplish these things.

Thanks in Advance.
ClaiborneClaiborne

What you need to do is go into each different salesforce.com organization and generate the web to lead html code, with the hidden OID field.

Then, in your code, associate each email address with the proper OID value. Then, submit the form.

HamdogHamdog
That solution is not an option. Since I don't have the login credentials I cannot log into each account. The SF accounts that I want to send leads to are not under my control. I need a different solution.

Thanks
Park Walker (TAGL)Park Walker (TAGL)
Are you trying to send leads to multiple salesforce.com instances (companies) or just multiple users within the same instance?
GlennAtAppirioGlennAtAppirio