function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
universekkkuniversekkk 

Help! Both bcc to Salesforce and Gmail to Salesforce don't work

Hiya,

I am new to Salesforce and still struggling with it. I have two issues need your kind help.

In order to record all email conversations with our contacts in salesforce, we are trying to use the bcc to Salesforce and Gmail to Salesforce functions but none of them worked.

• Bcc to Salesforce: I (as the system admin) activated the email to Salesforce from setup and every user received a email. After that, we added our own email addresses in the 'My Acceptable Email Address' and finished all the settings in 'My Email to Salesforce'. But when we sent emails to contacts in Salesforce and bcc to the long unique email address generated by salesforce, the contacts received the emails but nothing appeared in Salesforce, no activity history and no task whatsoever.

• Gmail to Salesforce: I activiated the 'Gmail to Salesforce' and 'Gmail Buttons and Links' functions. Now I can see a Gmail icon next to all contacts' email addresses. When I click it, a new email opened with the unique bcc address in the bcc field. I sent out the mail and the contact received it successfully but there was nothing appeared in my Salesforce activity history and task. Some of my colleagues tested it too and none of them got their activities recorded in the Salesforce.

At least 5 of my colleagues tested the two functions respectively (followed the instruction from salesforce step by step) and they all failed.

It will be much appreciated if anyone could give me some suggestions.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
werewolfwerewolf

They do really work -- they both work for me.  In fact, after BCCing my E2S address on an email, I get a success message that says: