function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
LiorGLiorG 

Need help bulkifying my trigger

I'm a newbie to apex and not quite sure how to bulkify my trigger. Help would be appreciated!

trigger opp_to_acct_update on Opportunity (before insert, before update) {

List<Opportunity> oppupdate= new List<Opportunity>();      

for(Opportunity oppRec: trigger.new){           

Id acctId = oppRec.AccountId;       

Account acctRec = [select Optimus_User_ID__c, Username__c , OwnerId from Account where Id = :acctId];                        

if (oppRec.Account_Owner__c == null) {           

oppRec.Account_Owner__c = acctRec.OwnerId;       

} else {           

acctRec.OwnerId = oppRec.Account_Owner__c;       

}               

if (acctRec.Optimus_User_ID__c == null || acctRec.Username__c == null) {           acctRec.Optimus_User_ID__c = oppRec.Optimus_User_ID__c;           

acctRec.Username__c = oppRec.Username__c;       

} else {           

oppRec.Optimus_User_ID__c = acctRec.Optimus_User_ID__c;           

oppRec.Username__c = acctRec.Username__c;       

}               

oppupdate.add(oppRec);               

update acctRec;       

}      

}

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
Rahul SharmaRahul Sharma

you have to insert the records in test methods witth all the required fields like:

@istest   
private class TestAccountOppUpdateTrigger    {              
static testMethod void TestAccountOppUpdate()           
{
Account objAccount = new Account(Name = 'Test Account 1');                              
insert objAccount;
Opportunity Opp = new Opportunity(Name = 'Test Opportunity', AccountID = objAccount.Id);
insert Opp;               

}                                    
}

Also give additional required fields needed for Account and Opportunity.

All Answers

Rahul SharmaRahul Sharma

Hi LiorG,