function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Elliot2642Elliot2642 

Change Lead owner by Last Logged Activity

Hi all,

Let me preface this by saying that I have very little coding experience.

That being said, our company has a particular business request and I'm not sure where to start. We would like to put a mechanism in place so that when a Lead Record has had no Activity Records in the past 3 months AND there are no Open Activities, that the ownership of the Lead will change to a queue. If anyone can please point me in the right direction as to where to start / learn how to go about such a project, it would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,

Elliot

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
AroraAnupAroraAnup

Hi Elliot,

I wish I could point you to a document online, but this is not a standard solution. This is a custom solution that we built specifically for a project need for Service Cloud! But I definitly share some notes from the design document that I authored for this requirement (I will tailor the notes to make it more specific to your requirement:

1. Objects in scope:

a. Leads

b. Activities

2. Add 2 new fields (one to be updated on changes to the Lead record and other to be updated on changes to Activities records) You can choose to keep them hidden from the layout.