function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
elossoelosso 

Getting the quantity of product opportunities with a revenue schedule for each months

Hello everyone!

I'm new to salesforce and need some help recognizing sales and tracking inventory with Products that have sales/quantities spread across numerous months.

Here is my problem: Each Month we can only sell 25 units. I'm trying to track the number of units we've sold, and project which months still have available units. 

Note: Each Opportunity Project is 1 unit. However, I'm having difficulty when it comes to Opportunity Projects that have a Schedule assigned to them. For example, one of the products we provide is a 3 month subscription. This means we sell 1 Unit for each month: (if we sell the subscription on 1/1/13, this accounts for 1 unit in Jan, 1 unit in Feb, and 1 unit in March)

I would like to know if it is possible to get the quantity of product opportunities for each month specifically for those products that use revenue and quantity schedules. I want to know how many Opportunity Products are active in each month. 

Please let me know if this makes any sense. ABSOLUTELY any help would be so sincrerly appreciated!

Thank you!

imutsavimutsav