+ Start a Discussion
HeeseHeese 

Preventing lead transfer

How to do i prevent a group of users from Transferring a Lead to another user without all of the fields filled in? 
MATTYBMEMATTYBME

The only way this can be done is to remove those users from being able to Transfer Leads at the Profile level. 

 

Unfortunately there is no validation rules on Lead Transfer.

HeeseHeese
Thanks for the reply.  I unchecked the Transfer Leads box from the Profile but for some reason they are still allowed to transfer to a lead.  Is there something else that would override this?  Thanks
MATTYBMEMATTYBME
Try unchecking the Transfer Records on the profile as well.
HeeseHeese
I tried that too.  Here is a look at my settings.  Profile Profile Settings