function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
johnhageljohnhagel 

getting all events/logs from salesforce

Hi

I am new to using the Saleforce API.  I would like to know if it is posiible to get all events that track activities/actions performed by all users that belong to a organization.

Thanx

John

sandeep@Salesforcesandeep@Salesforce

This is provided in Audit Trail in salesforce. it track over all activities and actions performed by any user.

you may get it navigating : 

Setup -> Administration Setup - > Security Controls->View Setup Audit Trail

johnhageljohnhagel

sandeep@Salesforce wrote:

This is provided in Audit Trail in salesforce. it track over all activities and actions performed by any user.

you may get it navigating : 

Setup -> Administration Setup - > Security Controls->View Setup Audit Trail

Can the Salesforce API be used to get the same info ?  

Thanx

John

ryanjuptonryanjupton

Setup audit trail only shows things that developers and administrators have done from a configuration and setup point of view. It will not show everything that all users have done in your organization. I don't know that there's a single API call that will give you everything like you asked.

johnhageljohnhagel

ryanjupton wrote:

Setup audit trail only shows things that developers and administrators have done from a configuration and setup point of view. It will not show everything that all users have done in your organization. I don't know that there's a single API call that will give you everything like you asked.

Can you point me to a API that gets this info for a given Object in Salesforce. since it is not possible to do the same for all objects and users ?

John

sandeep@Salesforcesandeep@Salesforce

No Jhon there is not API to do this so Audit trail is only the way to achieve it. I think all are tuned with same answer so