function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
ios4lifeios4life 

Trying to get primary contact info only

Hello everyone,

I am brand new to the Salesforce platform and am trying to use a SOQL call to get primary contact information such as first name, last name, address, email, phone, etc...

I have searched through the message boards and found this answer:

http://boards.developerforce.com/t5/General-Development/trouble-getting-primary-contact-info/m-p/126046#M29243

with this solution query:

Select a.Contact.FirstName, a.Contact.LastName, a.ContactId From AccountContactRole a WHERE a.IsPrimary =true and a.AccountId = 'priamry account id'

However, when I try this I get this result:

(

)

Does anyone know what could be causing this? Do I need to have anything set up on my account before I will be able to fetch my own contact info??

Thanks in advance,

~Arash

Cloud on FireCloud on Fire

Is 'a' an Account or a Contact? Because in the first part of your query it looks like an Account but in the 2nd part like a Contact.

ios4lifeios4life

From my limited understanding it is creating an 'AccountContactRole a' during the FROM clause so a should be an AccountContactRole

sfdcfoxsfdcfox