function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
j_panchalj_panchal 

SalesForce API list.

Hello,

Are there any APIs that salesforce provide to get list of Companies, Accounts and Contacts that we can use in customController in APEX code.

I am a newbie to salesforce development, so please provide the detail or any link about SalesforceAPIs.

Thanks.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
Janet GuoJanet Guo

Hi j_panchal,

So, here's what I understand from your previous post: You would like to display a list of Account and Contact records in your Visualforce page. Is that correct?

If that is the case, you don't actually have to write your own Apex controller for that. Salesforce has standard controllers for standard SObjects. So you can just use them directly in your VF page or component.

For example, if you wanted to display Account records, your VF page might look something like this:

<apex:page standardController="account"  tabStyle="account" recordSetVar="accounts"  sidebar="false">
	<apex:pageBlock >
		<apex:pageblockTable value="{!accounts}" var="a" >
			<apex:column value="{!a.Name}"/>
			<apex:column value="{!a.Owner}"/>
			<apex:column value="{!a.Description}"/>
			<apex:column value="{!a.Type}"/>
			[Note: continue adding the columns you would like to see]
		</apex:pageblockTable>
	</apex:pageBlock>
</apex:page>

Does that help?

Janet

All Answers

Janet GuoJanet Guo

Hi j_panchal,

Here's a link to some general information about APIs available for Salesforce. Could you be more specific about what you would like to do?