function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
sandra_AB34sandra_AB34 

Using Apex Data Loader command line to connect to external db

Hi,

I want to use the Apex Data Loader ( version 9.0 ) command line interface to get information from a SQL server 2000 db and import it into salesforce.  So far I've managed to successfully import from a csv using the command line ( and the process-conf.xml ).  But to connect to my SQL server database I need to know which driver to use ( I'm not a java programmer ).  I've looked about and the driver seems to be
 com.sun.sql.jdbc.sqlserver.SQLServerDriver

But when I use this I get the error 

ERROR com.salesforce.lexiloader.dao.database.DatabaseContext  - Database error encountered during connecting for database configuration: queryNewCustomers.  Sql error: Cannot load JDBC
driver class 'com.sun.sql.jdbc.sqlserver.SQLServerDriver'.
org.apache.commons.dbcp.SQLNestedException: Cannot load JDBC driver class 'com.sun.sql.jdbc.sqlserver.SQLServerDriver'
 at org.apache.commons.dbcp.BasicDataSource.createDataSource(BasicDataSource.java:766)
 at org.apache.commons.dbcp.BasicDataSource.getConnection(BasicDataSource.java:540)
 at com.salesforce.lexiloader.dao.database.DatabaseContext.initConnection(DatabaseContext.java:89)
 at com.salesforce.lexiloader.dao.database.DatabaseContext.checkConnection(DatabaseContext.java:81)
 at com.salesforce.lexiloader.dao.database.DatabaseReader.checkConnection(DatabaseReader.java:231)
 at com.salesforce.lexiloader.process.ProcessRunner.run(ProcessRunner.java:121)
 at com.salesforce.lexiloader.process.ProcessRunner.main(ProcessRunner.java:228)

Is there something I'm missing - a driver, installation, location of class file etc?  I