function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
saraisarai 

Email2Case error message

I'm not a developer, but I was able to use the Email2Case sample code by running it on Windows in a batch file. However, we recently started using Google Apps as our email host, and since then I have been unable to get the Email2Case app to work. I'm hoping someone can tell me what obvious error I have made.

Error: No configuration value has been provided for the notification service UserID.

My best guess is that the app is complaining I haven't provided a username and password for SMTP authentication. But in the recent past I have been able to send email through this mail server without authenticating. It's a Speakeasy.net mail server and the machine is on a Speakeasy network.

In case it helps here are my config files:

<configFile>
    <sfdcLogin>
        <url>https://www.salesforce.com/services/Soap/u/7.0</url>
        <userName>zac@sarai.org</userName>
        <password>xxxxxxx</password>
        <loginRefresh>30</loginRefresh>
        <timeout>600</timeout>
    </sfdcLogin>
    <notify>
    <notifyEmail>support@sarai.org</notifyEmail>
        <from>support@sarai.org</from>
        <host>mail.speakeasy.net</host>
    <port>25</port>
        <service>com.sforce.mail.SMTPNotification</service>
    </notify>
    <attachments>
        <largeAttachmentDirectory>C:\Program Files\Salesforce.com\EmailAgent\Attachments</largeAttachmentDirectory>
        <largeAttachmentURLPrefix>file:C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\EmailAgent\Attachments</largeAttachmentURLPrefix>
        <largeAttachmentSize>0.5</largeAttachmentSize>
    </attachments>
    <services>
        <com.sforce.mail.EmailService>C:\Program Files\Salesforce.com\EmailAgent\email2case.txt</com.sforce.mail.EmailService>
    </services>
</configFile>

<configFile>
    <server1>