function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
aparkmanaparkman 

Email Alert will not send email to assigned users

I am pretty new to Salesforce (only been working in it for a few weeks), and I'm working on a pretty big project, and I'm having an issue with an approval process. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I made an approval process so that after a user submits a request, a certain group of people have to approve it. I went through the standard wizard, put a description in and specified the criteria for the process. I did not put anything in step 3 or 4 since there were many specific users I have to send it to.

I then completed the rest of it and went on to make an approval step to make it assign it to those specific users with an email template

I then made two initial submission actions. One was to change the status and the other was to send an email notification to those certain users that have to approve it. I also changed all of the user's email address to my own so I will receive them for testing purposes.

After I did all of this I went to test it. If I go in and submit a request, it will show on the approvers homepage that there are requests to approve and will let them approve them right there, but the problem I am having is that it will not send an email to them to notify them, and I can not figure out what it is that is going on. I have to be mising something, but I just don't know what it is. Any idea on what I'm doing wrong?

I also want them to be able to approve it from the email. Can they do that from an email notification or would I have to do something else for that?

I went to a Salesforce training session yesterday, and even the instructors there were stumped.

Thanks in advance for any help you can give me.

Adam

Boom B OpFocusBoom B OpFocus

Hi Adam,