function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
rlongrlong 

Walkthrough on Dataloader Line Command

I developed an XML member to do a simple extract of data from SalesForce using DataLoader. When I execute the process using a .bat file, the screen flashes and then nothing. No error messages or other messages. Is there a way to have a walkthrough on the code to see what it is actually doing? It isn't creating the extract, so something is incorrect. This is my first try at the command line processing, so I'm sure it is something simple I'm missing.
Any help would be appreciated.
Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
MVJMVJ
You need to run the process from the Data Loader BIN Directory.

I have the a seperate directory for my process-conf XML "D:\SFDC\DataLoader\conf"

When I run the job I use the following Batch File that changes the directotry to the BIN folder for the data loader then calls the ectract process that is located in the CONF directory.

The BAT File I run has the following 2 lines:

CD "C:\Program Files\salesforce.com\Apex Data Loader 13.0\bin\"
Call process D:\SFDC\DataLoader\conf MDRAccountExtractProcess

=============================================================

Hope this helps.

Mike

All Answers

rlongrlong

I got it to kick off the bat file and echo the following, but it makes no sense to me other than listing the things in the XML member:

C:\Program Files\salesforce.com\Apex Data Loader 11.0\Batch Processing>call proc
ess "C:\Program Files\salesforce.com\Apex Data Loader 11.0\Batch Processing" ser
ialExportProcess

C:\Program Files\salesforce.com\Apex Data Loader 11.0\Batch Processing>if not ["
C:\Program Files\salesforce.com\Apex Data Loader 11.0\Batch Processing"] == [] g
oto run

C:\Program Files\salesforce.com\Apex Data Loader 11.0\Batch Processing>set PROCE
SS_OPTION=