function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion

salesforce questions

Hi I have some basic doubts please clarify.its a great help for me....Please answer to all questions 

1. what is fieldset ?

2. Explain me what is customer portal & partner portal after creating the portals how to give access?

3. example of junction object? where we r using this object? with example

4. formula field data stores in database or not?

5. what is oppurtunity line items ? why we are using..

6. trigger.new/ trigger.old what is the differnce

7.Difference between pagelayouts & recordtypes.

please  take one scenario & explain me with example its a great help for me...

I am very new to salesforce please help me

Thanks for replying to tis question.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
Ashish_SFDCAshish_SFDC

Hi, 

As Vinita said you have to research to understand as they are whole concepts and not just questions. 

However, i will try to short answer them may be it will help. 

1. what is fieldset ?

A:  A field set is a grouping of fields. For example, you could have a field set that contains fields describing a user's first name, middle name, last name, and business title. Field sets can be referenced on Visualforce pages dynamically. If the page is added to a managed package, administrators can add, remove, or reorder fields in a field set to modify the fields presented on the Visualforce page without modifying any code.

http://www.salesforce.com/us/developer/docs/api_meta/index_Left.htm#CSHID=meta_fieldset.htm|StartTopic=Content%2Fmeta_fieldset.htm|SkinName=webhelp

2. Explain me what is customer portal & partner portal after creating the portals how to give access?