function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
ZitizonXZitizonX 

Session and SessionHeaderValue ASP.Net

Hi all,

Sorry about the previous post, it was a mistake. I am pretty new to salesforce and have a quick question about the "SessionHeaderValue".

Q. How can I make a SessionHeaderValue permenent for all API calls? Please have a look at the code below...

--------------------------------------------------------------

public SforceService binding = new SforceService();

void function1()

{

//execute the login placing the results
//in a LoginResult object
sforce.LoginResult loginResult = binding.login(userName,password);

//set the session id header for subsequent calls
binding.SessionHeaderValue = new sforce.SessionHeader();
binding.SessionHeaderValue.sessionId = loginResult.sessionId;

//reset the endpoint url to that returned from login
binding.Url = loginResult.serverUrl;

}

void function2()

{

if I want to do an API call here, it will through an NullRef Exception. Its because the SessionHeaderValue is empty or something to do with the Session Header. But I have already logged in to the system. For every API call do I have to write the SessionHeader ?

}

zero1578zero1578
Code:
private SforceService binding = new SforceService();

protected void page_load()
{
if(login())
{
function2();
}
}

private bool login()
{
LoginResult lr = binding.login("username", "xxxxx");
if (!lr.passwordExpired)
{
binding.Url = lr.serverUrl;
binding.SessionHeaderValue = new SessionHeader();
binding.SessionHeaderValue.sessionId = lr.sessionId;
GetUserInfoResult userInfo = lr.userInfo; //? to reference later if u want
return true;
}
else
{
Response.Write("Your password is expired");
return false;
}
}

private void function2()
{
your stuff here
}