function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
TigeTige 

Q - finding a developer

I'm fairly new to SalesForce (a few months) and a programmer from way back (although not object-oriented anything).  I am helping develop a solution based on SalesForce but it became obvious that my learning curve was too steep.  I know I could eventually get it done but we've decided it would be better to hire someone with experience and knowledge.

So, browsing this Jobs Board, I see that some post that they need a developer and others post that they're hiring.  Since this is apparently the place to look, can you offer suggestions on filtering out the candidates?

I'm open to remote workers, independent contractors, and small companies.  However, how can I eliminate those who pad their resume from those who have quality experience?  Nobody (at least the ones I've viewed) post their salaries/prices so is there a going rate or range?  Are previous work examples viewable somewhere like in a portfolio?

Other than going through the respondents, is there a listing of Sales Force contractors or companies that I can peruse on my own?  Can I do a search somewhere that will allow me to apply filters?

i know I've asked a lot of questions but the answers aren't that clear to me so I appreciate any input or feedback you can give.  Thanks.

Mike

aslam_apex221aslam_apex221

Hello Mike,

I completely understand your situation. Finding a right partner is really crucial, Most of our customers find us best during such situation.

I will be glad to schedule a quick call with you to answer any questions you might have pertaining to our previous experience, Rate, engagement models, customer references and so on..

Here is a quick brief about us :