function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
RichsterRichster 

How to apply the - Round Robin Lead Assignment formula

I am a newbie, and want to know where are the steps to implement this formula. Is there a tutorial on how I can set this up. I am new to this software and would really appreciate any suggestions or help in this area.

Thanks
Rich

* This is the formula is from the formula PDF *

- search round robin -

I have 4 sales pro's at the moment but will have 6-8 very soon. If that matters.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
bfunk3778bfunk3778
Is there a way to only apply the auto-number field to a certain Record Type?

All Answers

Scott513Scott513
Rich-

Did you ever get any assistance with your Round Robin question?

Regards,
Scott
KaizenSaadKaizenSaad
From the Salesforce Help pages:
Lead Numbering

This formula returns a number value for the text value in the auto-number field Lead Number. This can be useful if you want to use the Lead Number field in a calculation, such as round-robin or other routing purposes. Note that auto-number fields are text fields and must be converted to a number for numeric calculations.

VALUE( Lead_Number__c )

For details about using this function, see VALUE.

Round Robin Assignment of Cases or Leads

The following formula example for leads assumes you have three lead queues and you want to assign an equal number of incoming leads to each queue. You can also assign cases using a similar formula.

MOD(VALUE(Lead_Number__c) ,3)