function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
jolly_jonesyjolly_jonesy 

Developing a ChangeOwnerID formula

Hi Everyone

I am a relitive newbie to salesforce formula but created a simple formula which I can use to send out a tailored 'lead notification' email to an owner when the lead has been reassigned to someone new:

ISCHANGED(OwnerId)

HOWEVER, I want to develop this to only action when another criteria is met.. I have know Iidea how to write it!!

Requirement.. I have a custom field that denotes which office the lead belongs to:  field name = Sales Office / Distributer 

All I would like to do is modify the formula so that is only happens if

ISCHANGED(OwnerId) AND the Sales Office / Distributer is equal to 'Office 1' AND/OR 'Office2' AND/OR 'Office3'  etc etc...

Can some one help me please ! :)

Many Thanks

Also PS does anyone know of a good teaching resource that tells you how to write SF formulas?

Thanks

Steve

SporterSporter

What is the field type of Sales Office / Distributer and what is the API name of the field? (i.e. Sales_OfficeDistributer__c )

jolly_jonesyjolly_jonesy

Hi thanks for replying ..

yes when I try to add that field it appears

Sales_OfficeDistributer__c

in the formula editor.

thanks

SporterSporter

Sorry is it a picklist field or just a text field or multi-picklist?

jolly_jonesyjolly_jonesy

Hi,

Actually that may be a little complicated, to simplify can we use another custom field 'Region' which is a picklist of countries

so change from origanal question:

ISCHANGED(OwnerId) AND the Region is equal to 'India' AND/OR 'china' AND/OR 'korea'  etc etc...

thanks once again

SporterSporter

If it's a picklist the AND/OR function isn't really appropiate but anyway try to following

ISCHANGED(OwnerID) && (ISPICKVAL(Region, "India") || ISPICKVAL(Region, "China") || ISPICKVAL(Region, "Korea"))