function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
GorkyGorky 

Class Testing. Not Covered Warnings.

Hello everyone,

First of all I want to say I'm new with Force for Eclipse.

When i'm trying to test this class, Eclipse returns  'line not covered' warning.
I tried it on develop and it works, then when I want to pass the test in order to deploy it to production, all turns in a strange mess...
Why those warnings? Even if only leave the class with a simple method it returns warnings... Anyone can tel me what I'm doing wrong.

... the code:

public class Test_Class {

public static void checkOrderNumber(OpportunityLineItem[] accs){  --> Waits for a table results
         for (OpportunityLineItem a:accs){  --> For items on the table received...

Opportunity[] lOp = [Select ID,OrderNumber__C from Opportunity where Id = :a.OpportunityId];  --> Select opportunity

if (lOp[0].OrderNumber__C!='NULL'){  --> If Ordernumber is not NULL show alert
                a.addError('ALERT!!!');
            }   
         }
     }

}

David VPDavid VP
Google for 'Unit Testing' ...

You did write test methods for your code right ? (if you didn't, go to the Apex manual and read that first) -> all code you write needs to be tested by test code. Clicking on the 'test' button in the SFDC interface doesn't count as 'testing'

The idea is that your test classes simulate a 'run' over all your lines of code to make sure that everything works as expected.

If you have 'line xx not covered' then that means that your test class did not simulate enough different calls and situations to run all of your code at least once and it will mention what code was not covered by your test code.

David

GorkyGorky
Thanks for instruct me  David VP. :)

I made my testMethod but now I got this problem... :(