function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
gvgv 

Auto Number

Hi

My requirement is as follows

I have a master detail relationship between 2 objects. For 1 master record there can be multiple detail record. I need to find the highest detail record for a particular master record. If there are 3/4 detail for 1 master I need to find out the highest detail record.

The detail record has a field a auto number field which is listed under the standard fields.  How would I extract the highest auto number that was inserted (in a detail record) for a master record

Also the apex explorer does not list the auto number field . how would I view it?

Thanks much for all your time 

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
WhyserWhyser

Okay, as for not being able to see the field in Sandbox, perhaps your APEX explorer is set to log into your production instance? If you go to Tools -> Options, is your Endpoint pointing to https://www.salesforce.com/services/Soap/u/14.0 or is it pointing to https://test.salesforce.com/services/Soap/u/14.0? If it's pointing to test, then you are looking at your sandbox version in Apex Explorer

As for your problem I hope this is what you were looking for