function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
mdqhmdqh 

Help: Can't get over the 75% test coverage

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Salesforce/Apex, and currently having problem getting the 75% test coverage.

FYI, I've customised the LMA's Licence object to include a few custom fields for our application. In doing so, I had to also create the following pages/classes - just to be consistent with the LMA's look-and-feel:

1) A Visualforce page - a modified version of the LMA's Modify Licence page. This is to allow me to edit my custom fields

2) A "duplicate" version of the LMA's statusPicklistExtension for my new page. I tried to use the LMA's extension but got an error saying that the class is "not marked as global and cannot be used as a controller or extension". I basically guessed what the extension does based on Status flow diagram in the LMA demo. Not sure if this is right though!

Now, I have also written the test methods and they do give me 100% coverage for every one of my Apex classes. But the overall coverage is still only at 64%.

Summary

Test ClassAcxTrackingTests
Tests Run2
Test Failures0
Code Coverage Total %64
Total Time (ms)1127.0

Code Coverage

The Code Coverage section shows that I only get only 2% for the class TestLicenceseUpdates. But this test class belongs to the LMA. So, could this be dragging my test coverage down? And if so, how can I fix it?

I just remembered I have an another 'exception' class which extends Exception, and doesn't have any additional code. So I don't think it matters if I don't write any test for it.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,

mdqh

AlsoDougAlsoDoug

I have no idea what LMA is but I would imagine if Sales Force is telling you that a class only has 2% coverage that you have not choice but to write tests for it.

mdqhmdqh