function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
ShivaShiva 

It may be very simple, but I need help (new to apex code.)

Hi Guys,

I have two controllers and they are tied to idependent objects. Object names are cs_licenseKey__c and cs_Licensekeyoption__c. I am able to run these controllers one at a time on my custom visualforce page. But I am having difficulty to merge these two controller into one and display the data on the same page. I have pasted the code below. If you can help me to merge these two that will be great. Thanks in advance.

Remember second controller will return more than one record. But the first controller has only one record.

Thank you for your quick response. Please help me if you can. I am new to apex code.

Controller one:

=========

<apex:smileytongue:age controller="MyController" tabStyle="cs_LicenseKey__c">
<apex:form >
    <apex:smileytongue:ageBlock title="Confirmation">
      <apex:smileytongue:ageBlockSection title="License Ky Information">
        <apex:smileysurprised:utputField value="{!LicenseKey.Id}"/>
        <apex:smileysurprised:utputField value="{!LicenseKey.name}"/>
      </apex:smileytongue:ageBlockSection>
    </apex:smileytongue:ageBlock>
  </apex:form>
</apex:smileytongue:age>

public class MyController {

private final cs_LicenseKey__c LicenseKey;

public MyController() {
            LicenseKey = [select id,name from cs_LicenseKey__c where id = :ApexPages.currentPage().getParameters().get('id')];

System.debug(Logginglevel.DEBUG,'License Key Id ' + LicenseKey.id);
       System.debug(Logginglevel.DEBUG,'License Key Name ' + LicenseKey.name);

}

public cs_LicenseKey__c getLicenseKey() {
            return LicenseKey;
      }

}

Controller Two

===========

<apex:smileytongue:age controller="opportunityList2Con">
    <apex:smileytongue:ageBlock >