function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
SadieSadie 

Description Formula

Hello,

I am new to SalesForce. We are trying it out to see if it is what we are looking for.  We have already created sku's on our website to pass through to SalesForce when a payment is complete.  I have set up an auto email to send to customers with their billing address, ammount etc.  What is throwing me for a loop is this. We have multiple sku's on our site as we sell hundreds of products.  What I am trying to do is add a description with the sku. So when customer "A" orders 1 Raspberry Ketone from our site right now it passes as 1:RBKVTL. I have this added to the email already. What I want to add is somethign like "If the sku shipped contains RBKVTL description is "Raspberry Ketone". But I need to do this for all of my products.  This is what I have so far:

IF(CONTAINS(Sku_Shipped_1__c, "green"), "Green Coffee", "Green Coffee") 

IF(CONTAINS(Sku_Shipped_1__c, "RBKVTL"), "Raspberry Ketone", "Raspberry Ketone")

This is obviously wrong as every email passes through "Green Coffee Rapsberry Ketone" no matter what they order.

Thanks in advance for the help, please be gentle with me :)

Sadie

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
HarshalHarshal

Hi Sadie,

When you use the "IF" function the first string is returned if the condition is met (true) or the second string will be returned if the condition is not met(false).  In you're case  IF(CONTAINS(Sku_Shipped_1__c, "green"), "Green Coffee", "Green Coffee") since you put "Green Coffee" in both the true and false they will both return in all situations.  You need the change the second "Green Coffee" to either false(w/o) quotes or empty quotes.

All Answers

HarshalHarshal

Hi Sadie,