function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
naresh4olivenaresh4olive 

How to establish connection between salesforce and external application

HI every one, 

My requirement is,  I need to establish connection between salesforce to external application. I need to send custom object's data of salesfoce to a external application as a xml. 

I am new to the salesforce and learning now. I searched for a long time but unable to find any information.

Please help me,

Thanks in advance 

GaneshDGaneshD

Hi,

Just to give my thought :

1. Transfering Data from your custom application to Salesforce can be done using Web Services provided by Salesforce. You can use any language to invoke existing Web Services. If real time integration is not needed, then you can use import wizard or Apex DataLoader to import this data in salesforce.

2. Transfering data from salesforce to your custom application -

Export data from salesforce and import it in your application.

Regarding your requirements:

You can export data from salesforce in CSV format. Write a program which will read CSV and generate XML :)

Sakshi

naresh4olivenaresh4olive

HI Ganesh,

Thanks a lot for the reply.

As I am new to salesforce and apex, Can you please provide me some help files or sites for this particular requirement.

I saw general documents on apex in salesforce site, bit I did not find the suitable help.

And can you please tell me how to establish connection between sales force and 3 rd party application.I need to send   data from salesforce to 3 rd party application.

Thanks in advance,

Naresh.B

GaneshDGaneshD

Hi Naresh,

I'm still not clear with your requirement. You want to send some data from salesforce.com to 3rd party application.