function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Wes BarnesWes Barnes 

Test Method Assistance...

All --

I am quite new to creating Apex classes and test methods so please be gentle.  I have been coming through posts on the forms and trying to follow some of the cookbook examples but I have not been able to figure htis out.  I have created an extension controller to get some support information that relates to an account.  Here is the code for the controller extension:

public class ServicesExtension {

public ServicesExtension(ApexPages.StandardController controller) {

}

Public Integer getCaseCount(){
                return [Select Count() from Case where AccountId= :System.currentPageReference().getParameters().get('id')];
        }
        Public Integer getCaseCountOpen(){
                return [Select Count() from Case where AccountId= :System.currentPageReference().getParameters().get('id') and isClosed = false];

}
        Public Integer getCaseCountOpenThisYear(){
                return [Select Count() from Case where AccountId= :System.currentPageReference().getParameters().get('id') and isClosed = true and CreatedDate = THIS_YEAR];

}
        Public Case getLastOpenCase(){
                return [Select Id, CaseNumber, Subject, CreatedDate from Case where AccountId= :System.currentPageReference().getParameters().get('id') and isClosed = false Order By CreatedDate desc limit 1];
        }

}

And I have the following created for the test method:

@isTest
private class ServicesExtentionTests {

static testMethod void myUnitTest() {

Account testAccount = new Account();
    testAccount.Name = 'Echo360 Test Company';
    testAccount.Classroom_Management_System__c='Blackboard';
	testAccount.Name='My Test Company';
	testAccount.Type='Customer';
	insert testAccount;

Case testCase = new Case();