function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Matthew HamptonMatthew Hampton 

Lookup Summary Help

Hello:

I am still fairly new to Apex and was wondering if what I asking below is even possible.

I have two custom obejcts created, one that houses all available addresses and one that I want to calculate a market penetration on, based off of the address object.

In GPON_Addresses_c, I have three custom fields labeled as Phone_c, Internet_c, and Video_c. Those fields either contain a 1 if the addresses has the service or is blank if the address does not have the service. The GPON_Address_c object also contains a field labeled Complex_c that identifies what commiunity/building the address resides in.

In Rev_Share_Calculation_c, I want each Complex_c (not in a relationship with Complex_c on the GPON_Addresses_c object) to do:

(a) a Record Count of the number of times the Complex_c shows up in GPON_Addresses_c

(b) sum the number of Phone_c, Internet_c, and Video_c from the GPON_Addresses_C

(c) divide the number by the record count

I realize this is rather complex and probably backwards way of doing this. If there is a trigger that allows me to do this or a better way to acomplish what I need, please feel free to offer suggestions. I am still a novice on this type of item.

Thanks,

Matt

mikefmikef

I am able to follow your question until the "In Rev_Share_Calculation__c..." part. What is Rev_Share_Calculation__c? Is that a custom field on your market penetration object, or is that the name of your market penetration object?