function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
DTRain521DTRain521 

Test Class External Entry Point Error

Hi everyone,

I am having an issue with a test class.  During the System.assertEquals() process I am getting an External Entry Error.

I am new at developing and could use your experteise on this issue.  My code is shown below.

@isTest
class TestConvertCLLeadController
{
    final static String clauto = 'CL Auto';

static testMethod void testConvertCLLeadController()
    {
        //We run our unit test as this user
        User testSysAdminUser = new User(alias = 'standt', email='standarduser@testorg.com', 
            emailencodingkey='UTF-8', lastname='Testing', languagelocalekey='en_US', 
            localesidkey='en_US', profileId = [select id from profile where name='System Administrator' LIMIT 1].Id, 
            timezonesidkey='America/Los_Angeles', username='ASstandarduser@testorg.com');

insert testSysAdminUser;

System.runAs(testSysAdminUser)
        {
            Lead lead = new lead (LastName = 'TEST1',
                                  Company = 'TEST1',
                                  OwnerId = UserInfo.getUserId(),
                                  Consumer_Products__c = clauto,
                                  Agent_Code__c = 'TEST1',
                                  Email = 'test@test.com',
                                  Billing_Street__c = '1234 W TEST AVE',
                                  Billing_City__c = 'Boston');

insert lead;

ApexPages.currentPage().getParameters().put('id', lead.Id);
            ApexPages.StandardController sc = new ApexPages.StandardController(lead);
            Test.startTest();

ConvertCLLeadController clc = new ConvertCLLeadController(sc);
            clc.clautoQuoteValue = true;

clc.convertLead();