function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
NightShadeNightShade 

Urgent Help with a Trigger

Hey ,

Need help with a trigger . Below is a trigger on products which is not firing at all i checked the debug log also and its not there . Once a opportunity is Won or Won-Future Activation date and the product code contains 'FF' the trigger should fire and Update a field on account called Fit Finder Status to 'Active'.The thing is products and opportunities are not directly related although products are shown under a related list under Opportunities.There are also Pricebook and PricebookEntry in the schema .PricebookEntry is related to Opportunities.The Code saves without errors . Can anyone please help since I am still new to these kind of triggers.

Thanks and Regards

trigger FFStatusA on Product2 (after update , after insert ) {

ID ID1;
ID ID2;
ID ID3;
ID ID4;
   Opportunity O = [ Select AccountId , Pricebook2Id from Opportunity  where Pricebook2Id =:ID4];

ID1=O.AccountId;

ID2=O.Pricebook2Id;

PricebookEntry Pe = [Select Pricebook2Id , ProductCode from PricebookEntry where Pricebook2Id=:ID2];
  ID3 = Pe.Pricebook2Id;

Account acc = [Select  Id , Name  from Account where Id  =:ID1];
 ID4 = Acc.Id;

String pc = Pe.ProductCode;
  String f ='FF';
  Boolean Result = pc.Contains(f);

for (Product2 p :Trigger.new){

//If (acc.Id ==o.AccountId && Pe.Pricebook2Id ==O.Pricebook2Id  ){
 // && Result == True

If ( (O.StageName== 'Won' || O.StageName=='Won - Future Activation Date' )&& Result == True  ){

acc.Fit_Finder_Status__pc = 'Active';

}

//   }
    }
    database.update(acc);

}
aalbertaalbert