function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Dchris222Dchris222 

CANNOT_INSERT_UPDATE_ACTIVATE_ENTITY

I am recieving the following error when I try to deploy my apex class and test class: visualforce CANNOT_INSERT_UPDATE_ACTIVATE_ENTITY, opptySwarm: execution of AfterUpdate.  Is this because I am trying to update too many field at once?? Or some other issue? What is my best option to fix this?

Thank you in advance, I am new to Salesforce development.

Chris

Apex Class:

global class OppPoliceController {

public void Opportunity1() {

List<Opportunity> Opptys2 = [SELECT CreatedDate, StageName, LastActivityDate, Activity_Status__c, (SELECT CreatedDate FROM Feeds ORDER BY CreatedDate DESC limit 1), (SELECT Status FROM Tasks) FROM Opportunity WHERE StageName != 'Closed Won' AND StageName != 'Closed Lost' AND StageName != 'Closed Other' AND StageName != 'Qualified Lost' AND StageName != 'Prospect' AND CloseDate != Today ORDER BY LastActivityDate DESC];

for(Opportunity Op : Opptys2){

datetime d = Date.today();  //Current Date Formated
        datetime LastActivityDate = Op.LastActivityDate; //Last Activity Date in datetimeformat

datetime CreatedDate1;
        if(Op.Feeds != Null && !Op.Feeds.isEmpty()) {

CreatedDate1 = Op.Feeds[0].CreatedDate;  //Created Date in datetime format 	

}
        else {
        	system.debug('<--------------Error CreatedDate for Feeds is Null---------------->');
        	CreatedDate1 = Op.CreatedDate;

}

string Status1;
        if(Op.Tasks != Null && !Op.Tasks.isEmpty())  {

Status1 = Op.Tasks[0].Status;

}
        else {
        	system.debug('<----------------ERROR Staus for Tasks is Null-------------------->');
        	Status1 = null;

}

System.debug('This is the created date: ' + CreatedDate1);
        System.debug('This is the status: ' + Status1);