function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
OldDeadBugOldDeadBug 

Google Analytics Callout via Batch APEX requires two callouts, but only one goes through

I'm probably doing this wrong, but I've set up a process to get a set of Campaign reports from Google Analytics which is failing.

The problem appears o be that I nee twodifferent callouts: one for the authenitication, another for the actual query once I've received the authentication token.

I'm not an expert on callouts but is ther some way to combine the authentication with the query??

Here's what I have:

Authenntication:

Http m_http = new Http();
HttpRequest req = new HttpRequest();

String content = 'accountType=GOOGLE&Email='+username+'&Passwd='+passwd+'&service='+service;

req.setEndpoint('https://www.google.com/accounts/ClientLogin');
req.setHeader('Content-Type','application/x-www-form-urlencoded');
req.setHeader('User-Agent','salesforce-toolkit-googledata/21');
req.setMethod('POST');
req.setBody(content);

httpResponse response = m_http.send(req);

The response returns the clientLoginToken, which I thought would allow me to then callout to GA to get the report data I want:

HttpRequest req = new HttpRequest();
HttpResponse response = new HttpResponse();

req.setEndpoint(URL);
req.setMethod('GET');
req.setHeader('content-type', CONTENT_TYPE_URL );
req.setHeader('Authorization','GoogleLogin auth='+clientLoginToken);
req.setHeader('Accept-Encoding','compress, gzip');

Http http = new Http();
response = http.send(req);

As far as I know, and I have to believe I have it wrong, this is the process for getting ay data out of Google Analytics, unless there is some way to combine the login request with the query in the same callout, which I don't know how to do if it is possible.