function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
ismyhcismyhc 

Having trouble with test coverage

Im new to Apex coding and programing in general. Im having a hard time figureing out the test coverage etc.. Ive been succsefull in getting salesforce to do everything I want, but when it comes to code coverage and testing, I am having a terrible time. Ive looked around at the various documents, but Im just having a hard time grasping how to test what I am doing from the examples Ive seen. Any help would be much appreciated.

Here is the class that gets triggered. It also calls out to another class.

public class xOpportunityGrab {

public static void addOpportunityGrab(Opportunity[] opps) {

for (Opportunity o: opps) {
            if (o.Probability >= 90 && o.campaign_created_in_x__c != true) {

// Set campaign checkbox to true if flase
                o.campaign_created_in_x__c = true;

// Use Opportunity name as campaign name
                String xCampaignName = o.name;

// Use Opportunity owner as campaign salesperson
                String xCampaignSalesperson = String.valueOf(o.owner);

// Campaign start date from custom field
                String xCampaignStartDate = String.valueOf(o.campaign_start_date__c);

// Campaign end date from custom field
                String xCampaignEndDate = String.valueOf(o.campaign_end_date__c);

// Callout to xml api process
                xXmlApiCall.sendRequest(xCampaignName, xCampaignSalesperson, xCampaignStartDate, xCampaignEndDate);

}
        }
    }
}

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
Shashikant SharmaShashikant Sharma

To create test Method Structure Read This :

http://forceschool.blogspot.com/search/label/Test%20Apex

For more examples see 

http://wiki.developerforce.com/index.php/An_Introduction_to_Apex_Code_Test_Methods

And here is your test method