function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
mdelgadomdelgado 

Getting Entity is Deleted error

Hello,

I am new to salesfoce.  I have a code snippet that is giving me an Entity is Deleted error exception.  Can someone tell me what is wrong with the code?

Lead lead = trigger.new[0];
    List <Event> e1 = new List<Event>(); 

if (trigger.isUpdate)
    {  
        e1 =[select id,subject from Event where Whoid =: lead.id AND Created_by_Trigger__c = true and IsRecurrence = false];

delete e1;
    }

I modified the code to this, but exception also being thrown on delete

Lead lead = trigger.new[0];
    Event evs1;
    List <Event> e1 = new List<Event>(); 

if (trigger.isUpdate)
    {  
        e1 =[select id,subject from Event where Whoid =: lead.id AND Created_by_Trigger__c = true and IsRecurrence = false];

for (integer i =0; i< e1.size();i++)
        {    
            evs1 = e1[i];

delete evs1;       	
        }
    }

thanks,

Mirko

UVUV

Change the event from "After Update" to "Before Update".

mdelgadomdelgado

Umesh,

Thanks for your reply.  I don't think that is the issue.  I have the following on my trigger

trigger ManageLeadTrigger on Lead (after insert, before update) {

Any other suggestions?  Or am I missing something?

thanks,

Mirko

UVUV

Are you trying to delete recurring events???

UVUV

I believe you are trying to delete recurring events..When you create a recurring event then one series gets created and multiple events gets created for that series.If you delete series, all events would be deleted automatically...

Consider the following when deleting a series of events:

• Deleting a series does not delete occurrences that have already happened.
  • When an event owner deletes a series of recurring events, all invited users receive a single email notifying them that the series of events has been canceled.