function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
VibrateVibrate 

Unable to save lookup custom object id in based object after upsert

Hi,

I have an object that has a Master-Detail relation with one object and a lookup relation with another object (like a join table).  Now when I add a new record all objects are updated correctly.  That is the detail record of the master-detail relation is created, the record id of the detail record is stored in the join object, the lookup record is created and the record id of the lookup record is stored in the join object.  However, when I try to add new lookup records to the join object like thru a upsert the systm will not stored record ids for the lookup records in the join object.  I guess my question is; Is there a way to get SalesForce to automatically  store record ids for lookup records in the base object when you do an upsert?

Thanks,

Vibrate 

Avidev9Avidev9
Not clear!
Can you post some code ? with lil bit of explanation ?
VibrateVibrate

Avi,