function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
sandip87sandip87 

Code coverage

Hi I am testing my triggers and getting problems to write test method for triggers as i am new to test methods. Here is my trigger. the problem that i facing is due to three different objects are used in my trigger. Please review this code for trigger that i wrote. Thanks in advance.

Trigger Code:

trigger RiskConvInsert on JunctionRiskRiskSearch__c (after insert)
  {
          List<JunctionRiskSearchConvJunc__c> juncRRSCJ = new List<JunctionRiskSearchConvJunc__c>();
          for(JunctionRiskRiskSearch__c jrsc: Trigger.New)
          {
              List<Risk_Conversation__c> riskConv = [Select Id from Risk_Conversation__c where Risk_Search__c =: jrsc.Risk_Searches__c];
              for(Risk_Conversation__c riskConvRec: riskConv)
              {
                  JunctionRiskSearchConvJunc__c junRec = new JunctionRiskSearchConvJunc__c();
                  junRec.Risk_Conversations__c = riskConvRec.Id;
                  junRec.JunctionRiskSearch__c = jrsc.Id;
                  juncRRSCJ.add(junRec);
              }
              insert juncRRSCJ;
          }
      }

Dhaval PanchalDhaval Panchal
What issue you are facing, Please show your test class here.
sravan36sravan36

Hi Sandeep,

When you are writing test methods make sure you need to prepare test data for your trigger/class in your test class. As per your trigger you need to prepare test data for your all objects those are used in trigger. Refer below link for clear idea.

http://shivasoft.in/blog/salesforce/step-by-step-salesforce-tutorial-%E2%80%93-creating-trigger-and-test-cases-%E2%80%93-6-of-6/

Better to use (seeallData=true).

Regards,

Sravan.

Chris760Chris760