function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
emillar_altiaemillar_altia 

Help!! - Bring custom info from Opportunity into Quote

I have created three custom fields for my product line items - 'StartDate', 'Duration' and 'EndDate'. I have then created the same fields in my Quote line items as I need them to appear on my quotes. I am brand new to apex and its taking a lot of reading and patience to figure out where to start. I need to get this sorted my next week or I'll be in trouble with my boss. 

What my custom fields do: The start date is self explanatory, the duration is the number of months in one of our Support contracts, the duration is entered after the start date, which then calculates the end date. For example;

Start date 01/01/2014 - Duration 12 (hit save) End Date calculates: 01/01/2015

When I hit new quote, and the information from my product line items is copied into my Quote Line Items, I need my custom information to do the same. Does anyone know how I can go about this. Below is what I have started think I am totally way off. Help! 

trigger AutopopulateStartDate on QuoteLineItems (after insert, after update) {
//. Create a container for the products that need start dates inserted to them
Set updatedStartDate = new
//If this is an insert, I want the date to be inserted to the correct product
if (trigger.isInsert) {
for (StartDate s : trigger.new) {
productstartdate.add;

Michael_TorchedloMichael_Torchedlo

It sounds like you created three custom fields on the Product object (Product2), and also three similar fields on the QuoteLineItem object.  I'm not sure I fully understand what you are trying to do.