function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
OrynThornwallOrynThornwall 

URLFOR Documentation

Hi guys, I am a new developer for SalesForce and am having some trouble finding documentation on some of the core functions.  I have found very basic documentation on the URLFOR function, but I can't find anything on the valid actions you can call from that function.  For instance, I have made a command button to close a case using the following button:

<apex:commandButton value="Close Case" action="{!URLFOR($Action.Case.CloseCase, Case.id, [retURL=URLFOR($Action.account.View, Case.account.Id)])}"/>

It works great and performs as expected, but where can I find a list of all the other possible actions? 

The main thing I am looking for in particular is the action for changing the owner of a case.  I tried to use the following command button:

<apex:commandButton value="Transfer Case" action="{!URLFOR($Action.Case.ChangeOwner, Case.Id, [retURL=URLFOR($Action.Case.View, Case.Id)])}"/>

But based on the error I am getting when I click it, this seems to be something for mass changing of owners.  Is there a different action to just change the owner of the case currently in context? 

Any help for this newbie would be greatly appreciated :)

Sandip458Sandip458

Please Refer Sam Arjmandi's Blog he has explain URlFOR function wid  very nice examples..

http://salesforcesource.blogspot.com/2009/01/allow-mass-update-of-your-object.html

Though I didn't see anything in that particular example where he used the URLFOR function, I have read another post of his where he did use it.  In fact, that is where I learned of the functionality that I did get to work.  The problem is, I need to find a list of valid "$Action" calls that are available (e.g. $Action.Case.New or $Action.Case.Edit, etc.)