function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
sabinesabine 

create n new custom objects based on account selection

Hi,

I have a Visualforce page which displays some accounts after selecting a certain filter.
After selecting a filter and displaying the accounts, I want to generate a new custom object for each of the accounts displayed.
This should be done by clicking at the button as below {****THIS IS MISSING****} or if this is not possible by
clicking on one button in every row (how can I display one button per row?).

Is this possible?
I am new to Visualforce.

Note: I can not use Apex Classes due to Enterprise edition, no developer edition.

Hope anyone can give some advice.
thank you
Sabine

<apex:page standardController="Account" recordSetVar="accounts" tabStyle="Account" sidebar="true">
    <apex:form >
        <apex:pageBlock >
            <apex:pageMessages />
            <apex:pageBlock >
                <apex:panelGrid columns="2">
                    <apex:outputLabel value="View:"/>
                    <apex:selectList value="{!filterId}" size="1">
                        <apex:actionSupport event="onchange" rerender="opp_table"/>
                        <apex:selectOptions value="{!listviewoptions}"/>
                    </apex:selectList>
                </apex:panelGrid>
            </apex:pageBlock>

<apex:pageBlockButtons >
                <apex:commandButton value="Save" action="{!save}"/>
                <apex:commandButton value="Create Jubi" action="{****THIS IS MISSING****}"/>

</apex:pageBlockButtons>
            <apex:pageBlockTable value="{!accounts}" var="account" id="acc_table">
                <apex:column headerValue="Name" value="{!account.name}"/>
                <apex:column headerValue="Status aktuelles Jubi Review">