function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
CapCbRMCapCbRM 

Need Help with Save on Custom Controller

Hi,

I am pretty new to Visualforce... I have the developer guide printed out in front of me trying to get my head wrapped around everything.

I currently have a custom controller that pulls a bunch of records from a custom object called Milestone__c based on the Opp ID of the current page.That works fine, I am just trying to get a save button to work so I/whoever can update the milestones quickly. I used the "An Approach to Inline Editting" tutorial and that works fine but now am thinking that a save button on the list would be better. Can anyone help me with this?

I really want to make the Status field a drop down where you can edit multiple then save. Right now it is a drop down but I can't figure out the Save function, I've tried a bunch of different approaches based on posts but have been unsuccessful.

VF: