function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
AsshAssh 

Master detail relationship on Visualforce

Hi,

I have created a custom object called Employment details. I have master detail relationship between Emplyment details object and contact object. I am developing a visualforce page to enter  employment details. In this page , I need to select contact from standard object contact to associate particular contact to employment details. How to acheive this in visualforce? I am a beginner in Visulaforce. If anybody has an idea about this please let me know. Your help is greatly appreciated

Thank you,

Assh.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
bob_buzzardbob_buzzard

In this case you'd just use an InputField bound to the contact field on your employment details record.

For example, if your employment details object is Employment_Details__c and the contact field is Contact__c, then you'd use markup similar to the following:

<apex;inputField value="{!Employment_Details__c.Contact__c"/>

This will generate you a lookup field to select a contact.

All Answers

bob_buzzardbob_buzzard

In this case you'd just use an InputField bound to the contact field on your employment details record.

For example, if your employment details object is Employment_Details__c and the contact field is Contact__c, then you'd use markup similar to the following:

<apex;inputField value="{!Employment_Details__c.Contact__c"/>

This will generate you a lookup field to select a contact.

This was selected as the best answer
AsshAssh