function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Amber NeillAmber Neill 

Need just data not label in Visualforce page

I'm very new at this so bear with me.

I'm creating a Visualforce page that shows data in a table.  Not in the traditional apex:table sense, but rather one field per cell.

How do I get just the value in the cell?  I don't want the field label (apex:outputfield isn't working).  I've tried the cheat sheet and the component library and nothing looks like it'll get me what I need.  What am I missing?

Thanks,

Amber

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
Kevin SwiggumKevin Swiggum

Yes...try taking it out of the pageblock section. I've placed code below (I took out the panelGrid because that wasn't really your problem)

Note that I kept the pageBlockSection in there...I just terminated it. I've used that trick before just to get the section header to show up....makes it look like the table is actually in the section even when it's not.

<apex:page standardController="Support_Scorecard__c">
<apex:pageblock title="Scorecard for {!Support_Scorecard__c.Owner.Firstname} {!Support_Scorecard__c.Owner.lastname}">
<apex:pageblocksection title="Introduction to Scorecard" collapsible="true" columns="1">
Some introductory text here.
</apex:pageblocksection>

<apex:pageBlocksection collapsible="false" title="Scorecard for {!Support_Scorecard__c.Owner.Firstname} {!Support_Scorecard__c.Owner.lastname} for the {!Support_Scorecard__c.Time_Period__c} of {!Support_Scorecard__c.Beginning_of_Period__c}">  
</apex:pageBlockSection>

Your rank {!Support_Scorecard__c.rank__c} out of {!Support_Scorecard__c.out_of__c}
<p></p>
<p></p>
<table border="1" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="2" width="100%">
<tr>
<th>Category</th>
<th>Weight</th>
<th>Worst Case</th>
<th>Best Case</th>
<th>My Performance</th>
<th>My Score</th>