function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
MaidyMaidy 

How do I reRender only changed records within a block?

Hi,

Our users would like for the VF page their using load instantaneously upon selecting an answer option for a record within their checklist.

I would highly appreciate if anyone can help me in this end as I am new to apex/visualforce development and have tried looking for answers through the discussion board but am still struggling to implement this performance improvement request.

Visualforce Page Code:

<apex:page StandardController="Checklist_Item__c" extensions="CollectChecklistItemsExtension" recordSetvar="ChecklistItems" sidebar="false">
    <apex:form > 
        <apex:pageBlock title="Edit Checklist Item Data" id="idPageBlock" mode="edit">
            <apex:pageMessages /> 

<apex:pageBlockButtons >
                <apex:commandButton value="Save" action="{!save}"/>
                <apex:commandButton value="Cancel" action="{!cancel}"/>
            </apex:pageBlockButtons>

<apex:pageBlockTable value="{!ChecklistItems}" var="c" id="idPageBlockTable">

<apex:column value="{!c.Id}" rendered="false" />

<apex:column value="{!c.Question_Category__c}" headerValue="Category" />                

<apex:column value="{!c.Question__c}" /> 

<apex:column headerValue="Answer">
                    <apex:outputPanel id="idAnswerOutputPanel" >
                        <apex:inputField value="{!c.Answer__c}">
                        <apex:actionSupport event="onchange" reRender="idPageBlock" immediate="true" status="idStatus"/>
                        </apex:inputField>
                        <apex:actionStatus startText="processing..." id="idStatus"/>
                    </apex:outputPanel>  
                </apex:column>

<apex:column headerValue="Comment">