function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
EllenHEllenH 

Related Lists Not Showing on TabbedAccountView VF Page

I am new to VF and am wondering if anyone has come up against this issue...  I am looking to switch our views to using the Tabbed method.  It worked great with the sample code that I received from a course and did see on developer force.  I have two issues:

1.  How can you code the VF page to include the related list that is a custom object

2.  Even if it is not a tab, it will not display on the new view with the tabs.  Only the standard object do.  I checked the profiles to ensure they have the right modifications. 

I am stumped.  Thanks in advance for your collective knowledge.

Chamil MadusankaChamil Madusanka

Hi,

This is an example for Account object's Tabbed view

<apex:page standardController="Account" showHeader="true" tabStyle="account" >
   <style>
      .activeTab {background-color: #236FBD; color:white; background-image:none}
      .inactiveTab { background-color: lightgrey; color:black; background-image:none}
   </style>
   <apex:tabPanel switchType="client" selectedTab=" tabdetails" id="AccountTabPanel" tabClass="activeTab" inactiveTabClass="inactiveTab">   
      <apex:tab label="Details" name="AccDetails" id="tabdetails">
         <apex:detail relatedList="false" title="true"/>
      </apex:tab>
      <apex:tab label="Contacts" name="Contacts" id="tabContact">
         <apex:relatedList subject="{!account}" list="contacts" />
      <apex:tab label="Opportunities" name="Opportunities" id="tabOpp">
         <apex:relatedList subject="{!account}" list="opportunities" />
      <apex:tab label="Open Activities" name="OpenActivities" id="tabOpenAct">
         <apex:relatedList subject="{!account}" list="OpenActivities" />