function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
TRossiTRossi 

Newbie question (forms and controller extension)

Hello,

I'm very new to salesforce, so hopefully this will be very easy. I would like to update the value of the "Status" of  CampaignMembers from the Lead detail page (thus I want to add a section with a visualforce page in the Lead pagelayout).

So far I've developed this extension for the Lead StdController (it loads the Campaign Members which correspond to the lead I am visualizing in the page). As you see I'm missing to overwrite the save() function, because i can't figure out how to get the edited values from the page.

public class CMintoLeadExtension {

private final Lead lead;
    private final List<CampaignMember> cmlist;    

public CMintoLeadExtension(ApexPages.StandardController stdController) {
        this.lead = (Lead)stdController.getRecord();
        this.cmlist = getCampaignmembers();        
    }

public List<CampaignMember> getCampaignmembers() {
        List<CampaignMember> CM = [SELECT id,Campaign.Name,Lead.Name,Status FROM CampaignMember WHERE LeadId =:lead.id];
        return CM;
    }

public PageReference save() {
        //prendere la lista editata dalla pagina e lanciarla sul DB

Database.update(cmlist);
        return null;

}
}

Then I have this visualforce page, which enables the inLine editing:

<apex:page standardController="Lead" extensions="CMintoLeadExtension"> 

<apex:form >
         <apex:pageBlock mode="inlineEdit">
         <apex:pageBlockTable value="{!campaignmembers}" var="o">    
            <apex:inlineEditSupport showOnEdit="saveButton, cancelButton" hideOnEdit="editButton" event="ondblclick" changedStyleClass="myBoldClass" resetFunction="resetInlineEdit"/>    
            <apex:column value="{!o.Campaign.name}"/>
            <apex:column value="{!o.Lead.Name}"/>