function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
JskinJskin 

Creating a 2nd "Select all" tickbox on a VF Page

We have an application we use to manage events and the attendees(enrolments).  I have created a simple VF page which displays a list of the attendees for an event and allows you to select whether to print or email a certificate for them.  

I would like to develop this further in 2 ways:

1. have a tickbox at the top to "select all" the attendees for either printing or email the certificate.  I want to stick with the 2 columns as it lets me keep to my simple workflows instead of further code (I'm not a developer)

2.from the selected attendees generate a PDF with all the selected attendee certificates in one pdf document (I currently can only review one at a time.

For the first part:

I have managed to get one "select all" box working from research on this site but am unsure how to do a second - anything I have tried just selects the same fields.  Code is as follows:

<apex:page standardController="Enrollment__c" recordSetVar="Enrollments" sidebar="false">
    <apex:sectionHeader title="Email/Print Certificates" />
        <apex:form >
          <apex:pageBlock >
             <apex:pageMessages />
                <apex:pageBlockButtons >
                    <apex:commandButton value="Save/Send Email" action="{!save}" />
                    <apex:commandButton value="Cancel" action="{!cancel}" />
                </apex:pageBlockButtons>
             <apex:pageBlockSection title="Selected Enrollments" columns="1" collapsible="False">
                    <apex:pageBlockTable value="{!selected}" var="Enrollment">
                       <apex:column value="{!Enrollment.name}"/>
                       <apex:column value="{!Enrollment.Delegate_name__c}"/>